skip to main content
1009 N. 6th Ave, Wauchula, FL | Phone: 863-773-9058 | Fax: 863-773-0069
Home

Translate this Page
Hide other sections
Exceptional Student Education (ESE) & Student Services

Director:  Kerry Terrell kterrell@hardee.k12.fl.us

Mailing: P.O. Box 1678, Wauchula, Florida 33873

Location: 200 South Florida Avenue   Wauchula, Fl 33873   Phone - 863 773-2600  Fax - 863 773-4614

 

Exceptional Student Education (ESE) provides services to over 700 students identified as disabled or gifted.

The primary goal of the department is to ensure that our students are provided a Free, Appropriate Public Education (FAPE) in the Least Restrictive Environment (LRE). The Exceptional Student Education Department is always striving for academic success and we are committed to giving exceptional students the means of achieving success by delivering the highest quality of service and working on the goals as specified on each student's Individualized Education Plan (IEP).


A full continuum of programs and related services are offered to students from preschool through high school in accordance with their Individual Educational Plans (IEP).

The Exceptional Student Education Department and rounds are a Tobacco Free Campus.

 

School Psychologists:   (863) 773-2600

Alicia Jefferson-Walker  ajefferson@hardee.k12.fl.us 

Dr. Brett Stoltz  bstoltz@hardee.k12.fl.us 

Dr. Courtney Plotts cplotts@hardee.k12.fl.us 

 

 

Staffing Specialists:

Angela Spornraft  aspornraft@hardee.k12.fl.us   (863) 773-2600

Sarah Parks  sparks@hardee.k12.fl.us  (863) 773-2600

 

Speech/Language Pathologists:

Sonya Rasmussen  srasmussen@hardee.k12.fl.us   (863) 735-1221

Shannon Beattie  sbeattie@hardee.k12.fl.us  (863) 773-3147

Laina Palmer  lpalmer@hardee.k12.fl.us   (863) 773-2183

Katie Moye  kamoye@hardee.k12.fl.us   (863) 773-3141

 

Other ESE Personnel:  (863) 773-2600

Brianna Balch, Teacher of Deaf/Hard-of-Hearing  bbalch@hardee.k12.fl.us 

Amanda Blas, Teacher of Visually Impaired  ablas@hardee.k12.fl.us

Gina Neuhofer, FDLRS Child Find Specialist  gneuhofer@hardee.k12.fl.us

Donna Raney, Occupational Therapist   draney@hardee.k12.fl.us

Christopher Martinez, Certified Occupational Therapist Assistant   cmartinez@hardee.k12.fl.us

 

School-Based Mental Health Providers:  (863) 773-2600

Vickie Belcher, Licensed Mental Health Counselor vbelcher@hardee.k12.fl.us

Micah Hendrickson, Social Worker mhendrickson@hardee.k12.fl.us

Carla O'Conovan, Social Worker codonovan@hardee.k12.fl.us.

 

Support Staff:  (863) 773-2600

Margarita Olvera, ESE District Office Manager  molvera@hardee.k12.fl.us

Kim Lowe,  ESE Data Coordinator   klowe@hardee.k12.fl.us


Our Vision:
Empower and inspire all students for success.

Our Mission:
To provide all students a high-quality education in a nurturing and
creative environment to develop responsible citizens.

Please note: Florida has a very broad public records law. Most written communication to or from our state officials regarding
state business are public records that are available to the public and media upon request.